top of page



NASHVILLE, TENN. (FEBRUARY 24, 2022) — Country/Americana Artist Sarah McCulloch’s sophomore album, Sawmiller’s Daughter will be released on April 22, 2022. Written by McCulloch and produced by Jim Bickerstaff (Widespread Panic, Loretta Lynn, Chuck Leavell, Gladys Knight), ‘Sawmiller’s Daughter’ is an evocative collection of stories rooted in strength, spirit and family. The album was recorded at East Avalon Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama and features widely acclaimed musicians including Pat Severs, Kelvin Holly, Clayton Ivey, John Willis, Bob Wray, Terry Feller, Stan Geberer and Donny Carpenter. 

‘Sawmiller’s Daughter' is steeped in country tradition and boasts the kind of sentimental storytelling and tender vocal stylings that get under your skin. Born in Miami, Florida and raised in the Everglades, McCulloch grew up on her father’s sawmill, surrounded by the remote property that is now part of the Big Cypress National Preserve. “My father was a force of nature, he was a pioneer who was always growing spiritually,” says McCulloch. “He taught me the meaning of hard work and perseverance.” The title track of the album pays homage to that sentiment as well as McCulloch’s unique upbringing and country roots. 

After living in upstate New York for over a decade, McCulloch has returned to her homeland of south Florida and her career is building to a breakthrough following the release of her well-received debut album, Strawberry Moon, which was cited by No Depression Magazine as being, “one of the most memorable debuts in recent Americana music history . . . uniformly genuine and sparkl[ing] with palpable emotion."

In the Fall of 2021, McCulloch signed with Lady Savage Management & PR and began releasing singles with accompanying visual content leading up to the Spring 2022 release of her sophomore album, Sawmiller’s Daughter. The first two singles released ahead of the album, “Honey To A Bear'' and “Half Crazy” have already been receiving critical acclaim from Americana Highways, The Women Of Country and Music Mecca Magazine who said of McCulloch, “As a dedicated songwriter, musician, and mother, her creativity and drive knows no bounds, and ‘Honey to a Bear’ along with the upcoming album Sawmiller’s Daughter is a testament to this.” 


Sawmiller’s Daughter will be released on April 22, 2022 and will be available for streaming and download on all major platforms. A limited number of vinyl records and physical CDs will be available for pre-order at beginning March 31, 2022. 



1. Honey To A Bear

2. Lost With You

3. Sugartown

4. Half Crazy 

5. Sawmiller’s Daughter 

6. Dreams Of Yesterday

7. Sun And The Moon 

8. Sunkissed 

9. Peace And Happiness 

10. Free Spirit Love Song 

11. I’m Just An Old Chunk Of Coal 

12. Florida Line 

For more information, please contact Natalie Bailey  615.955.1022, 



bottom of page